New Allocutios Coming Soon!

Hi everyone!

As I mentioned before, I have been hired as a Pastoral Associate to the historic parishes of Our Lady of Sorrows and St. Monica Catholic Churches in downtown Kansas City. One of the things I have been working toward is starting a new praesidium of the Legion of Mary and I have been successful! I am now the president of Our Lady of Kibeho praesidium, which is shared between both parishes. We chose the name because St. Monica’s is a predominantly African-American and African immigrant parish and we wanted a title of Mary that suited both parishes. Our Lady of Kibeho appeared in the 1980’s to several children in a small village in Rwanda (one at least of whom was a legionary). She named herself as Our Lady of Sorrows and appeared as an African woman. So we definitely felt that she was a perfect fit between the two parishes.

Being the president of a new praesidium, I’m going to begin publishing allocutios again. I will try diligently to publish them within a few days of giving them (the meetings are at 6pm on Mondays). As you can imagine, I am very excited. This is the third (arguably 4th) praesidium that I have helped to start. Please pray for us as we begin this new praesidium. I look forward to sharing these with you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Comments